Native Advertising, Simply Put.
A simple & 5 min read into what native advertising is and why it’s the latest trend for those looking to sell more and grow their business.
This article has three main parts to describing native advertising:
What it is. How it Works. The Money part.
What is it?
To jump right into it, native advertising is a “non-disruptive” way to sell your products or services by reaching people who are more likely interested in engaging with your advertisement. You have a business idea, a product or service, you’re a small firm or a large well-established business, in any case, you want to sell more, strengthen your market position, increase your brand awareness and ultimately, grow.
Historically, advertising was probably the most efficient way to do that. You want your business to reach as many people as possible, but more accurately, as many interested people as possible, and that’s what we call a qualified lead. Someone who has an interest in buying your product or signing up for your service, as well as the ability to. Even after reaching as many qualified leads as you can, you now face the harder step of converting those leads into customers, and that percentage is what we call conversion rates.
So how do you stand out? Yes, the internet has given way for advertising to reach billions of people around the globe, but the excitement of this advantage has also lead to “disruptive advertisements”. When you’re trying to watch a video on YouTube, or clicking on content you want to view, or even scrolling through an article, you’re bombarded with pop up advertisements that ‘disrupt’ your feed and dis-engages you with what you originally are trying to watch. As a result, more often than not, you probably feel annoyed and just skip the ad or try to get it out of your face as soon as you can without really giving it a chance, even if in reality, this could be a product or service you would be interested in investing it. So there’s a lot of lost opportunities for advertisers because of this.
Hence, the newest adaptation and advertising solution, native advertising.
To put it simply, instead of popping up in your face, the native method is to place ads on widgets, located somewhere on the page you’re viewing in a way that doesn’t disrupt you, on the contrary, it’s listed under “recommended for you”, or “more like this”, or even “more articles you might be interested in”. The point is, your product is now given a fair chance to actually be viewed. Then comes the targeting bonus. If you’re selling a beauty product or service for example, advertising it on a fashion or cosmetics website would usually mean that the millions of viewers going to that website on their own, are probably people who already have an interest towards your content, apply this to anything. At the core of it, native advertising is a way of advertising your product so that it looks like a part of the page you’re viewing it on. Yes, it’s a paid advertisement, but it doesn’t look like that because the widgets and the content advertised in those widgets are both relevant to the platform, as well as designed to blend in with the look and feel of it.
With this, you:
1) Reach millions of viewers every month.
2) Know they are potentially interested since your product is placed on a relevant platform that they are visiting from their own accord.
3) Give your product a chance to be considered because it does not disrupt them, knowing that they freely chose to learn more about you.
Great, so now you know what it is, here’s how it works.
First off, you have to define your target audience, the more accurate the better. Then you need to start creating attractive visuals (picture of video) and come up with engaging captions and titles that also blend in with your product and the platform. After that, its important to link your ad to an aesthetically pleasing and engaging landing page that has all the information a qualified customer needs, as well as a Call to Action (CTA) or submission form to fill out, and a way to reach you. Try to keep it short, sweet and effective.
But how is all this financed? This is the money part.
Basically, publishers agree to have a third party (such as a native ad agency like Speakol) include widgets on their platform, be it a website or application. These widgets contain the ads that you create, whenever a viewer clicks on an ad for example, the publisher receives a certain fee. We’re talking cents, but imagine the thousands of clicks that happen, these cents add up pretty quick and pretty fast to very large numbers. This is what we call Cost per Click (CPC) and is more relevant when you’re goal is to drive conversion rates by having people directed to your linked landing page.
There are other metrics and ways of financing it, such as Cost per Impression (CPM), charged based on how many times your ad was viewed, if your goal is brand awareness. Cost per View (CPV), is you’re launching a video ad and have a goal of wanting your video ad viewed by as many people as possible. As well as Cost per Lead (CPL). Of course, your money comes from your increased sales (and hence, revenue) when these qualified leads are converted into customers, helping you increase your return on investment (ROI) from paying money to launch these ad campaigns.
Account Managers at Speakol are always available to help guide you on best practices, from how to make your ads more engaging, to how to optimize your spending and budget, as well as how to target your ads to the right people, making sure you’re return, is always higher than your investment.
In a new age of advertising, companies all over the world are realizing the value of native advertising, you’ve already been subjected to it by companies such as Facebook or Google, and you might not even be aware of it, & that’s the beauty in it.
So, does all this sound interesting to you? If so, then jump onto the latest advertising solution and join Speakol, the leading AdTech company in the MENA region for native advertising and content recommendation. With the most extensive and premium publishers network in the region, expanding to over 400 websites and applications, we’ll make sure your business starts seeing the growth it deserves, targeting any country or industry you need. With partners and advertisers from every country, industry and background there is.
What are you waiting for? Don’t believe it?
Note from the CEO: Speakol in 2020!
As 2020 draws to an end, we look back at the year’s challenges to learn from our setbacks and plan for the future. The COVID-19 pandemic has taken the world by storm, devastating many companies and affecting many industries, which led to many people losing their jobs, companies, and businesses. To them, our hearts go out. Despite the pandemic’s catastrophic effect, Speakol was able to rise and grow.
As more people started to work remotely and spend more time online, whether reading the news or socializing on various social platforms, businesses had to pivot and address customers on the digital platforms they were using. Nothing could serve marketers better than native advertising; it enables them to promote their products and services in a non-disruptive manner to interested customers who are more likely to engage with the ads. In 2020 alone, Speakol had more than 5500 active campaigns with more than 12 billion impressions securing over 81.5 million clicks and an astounding 0.7% CTR.
Believing in the power of native advertising and the importance of performance-based marketing, we are committed to serving advertisers, publishers, and users alike. We have noticed the importance of optimization and quality performance to advertisers and their need for specialized products during the last year. In response, we are constantly working on broadening our portfolio to acquire more specialized content websites to diversify our network and cater to various industries to serve the ever-increasing number of different advertisers. To sharpen our targeting, we will employ AI to better relate Arabic content and enhance content discovery to improve the user experience and address the gap in the Arabic content market. The precise targeting options will further enable advertisers to pinpoint their desired target audiences, allocate their resources more efficiently, and continuously optimize towards achieving higher ROI.
The MENA region has only witnessed the tip of the iceberg when it comes to the full potential of native advertising. The more technology permeates our lives, the more native advertising will boom. Users will continue to engage less and less with disruptive ads, especially as their attention spans continue to decrease; they will be more inclined to interact with video ads and non-disruptive ads that fit well with the look and feel of the content they are viewing and relevant to their interests and preferences. Native ads will continue to develop to adapt with the ever-evolving media outlets and mediums; for instance, as mobile phones have taken over our lives, we will develop integrated means to provide relevant content and ads that would be sent directly to their phones, based on their chosen preferences and relevancy. The biggest goal will be to provide the most personalized user experience that caters to individual preferences and interests, where content and ads co-exist.
Mahmoud Talaat
CEO of Speakol
Speakol DMCC, the Egyptian Tech Giant, Joins the Global Initiatives to Stop Cyber Crimes and Increase Transparency and Trust in the Digital Advertising Industry
Speakol cements its position as the leading native advertising and content recommendation platform in the GCC and MENA region by joining IAB Europe and TAG. – June 2021.
(Dubai, UAE) – Speakol DMCC, the region’s leading native advertising and content recommendation platform, is proud to announce its approved status as a Native Advertising Platform to join IAB Europe’s Transparency and Consent Framework and Trustworthy Accountability Group. This is a testament to the company’s longstanding commitment to increasing transparency, building trust in the native advertising industry, and providing the best global standards, strengthening Speakol’s aim of expanding its trusted global publisher’s network and solidifying its leading role in the industry.
Speakol DMCC proudly announced its approved status by IAB Europe’s Transparency and Consent Framework. Launched in April 2018, IAB is designed to help all parties in the digital advertising chain comply with the EU’s General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) and ePrivacy Directive when processing personal data. The Framework collaborates with other organizations and professions to provide transparency to consumers about how, and by whom, their personal data is processed enabling users to express choices. The TCF also notifies advertisers ahead of time whether their own or their partners’ transparency and consent status and allows them to lawfully process personal data for online advertising and related purposes. In addition, the TCF guarantees that publishers can continue to monetize through native advertising while maintaining and protecting consumer privacy.
Speakol DMCC also announced completing the “Verified by TAG” process. Trustworthy Accountability Group is the leading global certification program fighting criminal activity and increasing trust in the digital advertising industry. It aims to eliminate fraudulent traffic, combat malware, prevent Internet piracy, promote greater transparency in digital advertising, and ensure brand safety. It connects industry leaders, analyzing threat intelligence, and sharing best practices.
As a company, Speakol DMCC is invested in ensuring brand safety and considers the IAB and TAG certifications as crucial milestones to guarantee transparency and build trust. Speakol is a 100% Egyptian company established in 2016. The company prides itself on being a homegrown company thriving on its leaders’ vision and its dedicated team’s hard work. In a record time, the company transformed from a local native advertising platform to an industry giant earning the trust and recognition of regional and global advertisers and publishers. Currently 5 years after its foundation, Speakol proved an impressive increase in revenues of 180% YTD in 2021.
Speakol’s in-house built technology parallels and exceeds that of all its competitors; it sets the pace for the industry, acquiring the largest portion of the market share of 46.6% of all monthly unique internet users in the MENA region. Employing the latest technological standards, Speakol earned the international community’s recognition, growing its scope and expanding all over the globe. Its extensive network includes more than 500 premium websites and thousands of advertisers serving more than 150 million unique monthly users and generating a massive 1.5 billion monthly ad impressions.
Mahmoud Talaat, Speakol’s founder and current CEO, expands that “ever since the company’s inception, we have strived to carve a place for ourselves in this industry believing that content recommendation and native advertising offer the best solutions to marketers, publishers, and end-users. We offer the highest eCPM in the region. We are proud of the expansion of our network and confident that these new and formidable partnerships are major steps in maximizing our market share and cementing our position. We are committed to offering the best service to all our partners”.
About Speakol:
Speakol prides itself on being a native advertising and content recommendation platform. Our in-house built technology and the AI implementation allow marketers and publishers to thrive and grant users access to the most personalized content and non-disruptive ads that correspond to their interests. Our network includes more than 500 premium publishers across the globe. Advertisers use Speakol to access our top-notch targeting options, advanced ad customization preferences, detailed reports, and campaign insights to better promote their services and products. While publishers collaborate with us to monetize the traffic and inventory of their websites or applications and drive engagement to their platforms. We collaborate with the region’s top publishers, including AlMasrsry ElYoum, Masrawy, YallaKora, Elconsolto, Sabq, Ajel, Okaz, Times of Oman, Khaleej Times, MSN Arabia, and CNN Arabia.
Learn more about us at www.speakol.com.
Evaluate & Enhance: How to Improve Campaign Performance?
To benefit the most out of your Speakol Ad campaigns, you must regularly evaluate and enhance them. By continuously assessing your performance, you will be able to introduce new positive modifications that will see your campaigns thrive.
To find out how you can improve the performance of your Speakol campaign, check our list of optimization recommendations.
1. Define your Goals:
- Before you launch your campaign, you must set clear, achievable goals. You need to define the purpose of your campaign and what exactly it is you mean to accomplish. It is also imperative to specify your target users; this will help you better direct your campaign and ensure that you reach out to the right audience. This organized planning will direct the flow of your work and will massively influence how you create your ad titles, ad Images, and your landing pages. Likewise, this will allow you to choose the most appropriate publisher websites, countries, ad types you want to release, and the platforms you want to target. Based on your goals, you will also be able to set a budget and settle on the appropriate rate of CPC (cost per click), CPM (cost per thousand impressions) or CPV (cost per video view).
2. Constantly Assess The Efficiency of your Campaign Variables:
- Throughout your campaign, it is quite useful to initiate an A/B testing from time to time. A/B testing is a critical technique employed to maximize the efficiency of your campaign. It means testing two or more options while maintaining one variable at a given time. This procedure aims to find options that will improve the performance of your campaign and increase your ROI (Return On Investment), whether it is based on short-term conversions, long-term customer loyalty, or other parameters.
- Acknowledging the value of A/B tests, we recommend that you choose a single campaign variable to test at any given time. Among the testable variables are ad titles, ad images, landing pages, locations, and platforms. You can run your test at a minimum of 7 days (1 week) so that you can have enough data to analyze. Based on the report, you can set more optimized strategies to enhance your Speakol campaign. We do recommend testing different variables from time to time to ensure the best results for your campaigns.
3. Utilize the Speakol Pixel:
- To optimize your marketing campaigns and increase your CPL (cost per lead), it is fundamental that you employ and utilize the Speakol Pixel code. Once users perform a specific action on your website, the Speakol Pixel is activated and automatically reports this action to help you better understand and build your custom audience, as well as enable you to measure the impact and return on ad spend.
- To ensure the best optimization of your resources, we deem it necessary that you implement and utilize the Speakol Pixel hand in hand with your own tracking tools. The Speakol Pixel not only aims to drive better performance through data-based optimization, but it also allows the tracking of conversion rates and values. Once users take the desired actions such as purchasing a product, viewing a page, or signing up, conversion occurs. This feature allows you to track this conversion to determine whether Speakol is positively influencing your numbers by monitoring conversions that take place after users click on your campaign items.
4. Promote Highest Performing Campaign Ads:
Once a campaign is launched, you will have the chance to assess the performance of your campaign ads. In order to make an informed decision regarding those ads, you need to consider a few KPIs including CTR (clickthrough rate), conversion rates, CPA (cost per action), as well as CPC (cost per click).
- CTR (Clickthrough Rate), which measures the percentage of users who clicked on your campaign ads, is an essential measuring tool to verify the effectiveness of your campaigns. It is also a determining factor that, if high, guarantees a good standing in Speakol’s widget. The recommended CTR is 1% or above to ensure the highest performance of your ad campaigns.
- CPC (Cost Per Click) is the amount you are willing to pay every time a user clicks on one of your campaign ads. Assuming many people will view your campaign ads, you will only be required to pay when someone actively clicks on them. You want to set a CPC that allows you to meet your performance goals. If the CPC is too low, you will not be able to obtain the number of clicks required; at the same time, if the CPC is too high and you fail to secure the number of clicks required, this ad will fail to meet its purpose. Still, Speakol recommends that you start with a high CPC when you launch your campaign to ensure that it is competitive, which increases its visibility and subsequently increases the number of clicks. That way, you can have enough data to make informed optimized decisions on how to run the Speakol campaign.
5. Set a Budget that Works for you:
- Having a substantial budget is highly recommended, for it will allow you to garner enough data to make informed decisions, which will subsequently improve the performance of your campaigns.
- We do recommend that you balance your budget and do not spend it all too quickly without first assessing the performance of your campaign. Otherwise, you risk running out of money, losing your edge, and incurring more financial burdens due to the rise of the CPL rate.
- Daily budget and end date have an impact on campaign performance and may affect the results of your campaign especially if your goal is to convert leads.
6. Be Unique:
- Avoid repeating adsets with the same titles, images, or target groups. This will prevent you from compiling accurate data and achieving good results.
- Pick different ad titles and ad images from those publicized by your competitors or advertisers, who are promoting the same product, to ensure that you reap maximum profit from your campaigns.
7. Widen Your Scope to Optimize Your Reach:
- By choosing to promote your ads across Speakol’s publisher network, you will be granted a comprehensive overview of the work dynamics of the system and how you fit into it. Based on data-driven information, you will be able to optimize and make informed decisions. Then, you can choose appropriate publishers where your campaign can thrive.
Your Return on Investment (ROI)
Understanding your ROI and how to calculate it.
Once you launch your Speakol campaign, you must regularly review your campaigns’ performance. You need to constantly assess which campaign ads, platforms, targeted locations, and publishers drive the highest ROI.
What is ROI?
Return on Investment is a performance measure used to evaluate the efficiency of an investment. It measures and points out the gain or loss generated on an investment relative to the amount of money invested. ROI is usually expressed as a percentage.
For instance, let’s assume Speakol helps you sell 50 items that cost around $50 to produce and are sold for $100; you spend about $500 for advertisement. So your total cost is $5500, and your revenue is $7,5000. To calculate your ROI, you need to subtract your income from the total cost and then divide it by total cost; in this case, your ROI will amount to 36%. So for every $1 you spend, you will gain $1.36.
We offer you Comprehensive Reports
Speakol has created a sophisticated reporting service to help you optimize and drive the highest ROI possible based on precise insight. If you notice that users are using their mobile devices more often, you need to target mobiles rather than desktops. If you observe that particular countries are purchasing more than others, you should widely target these countries, or enhance your campaign items to retarget your desired locations.
There are several means by which you can optimize the ROI of your ad campaigns, including:
- Run creative A/B tests to examine which combinations of titles and thumbnails can drive the best results.
- Modify and adjust your budget and CPC.
- Vary your targeting options to find out where your best-performing customers are.
Tip:
Speakol advises you to allow a campaign to run for a minimum of seven days before altering or modifying any parameters. This is crucial to ensure that your campaign has enough data to make informed decisions regarding the campaign’s optimization.
Post Click Optimization Strategies
8 Simple Steps to Boost Post Click Performance
If you aim to sell your product, securing clicks is not necessarily your primary goal, your objective, however, is targeting serious users who will take action on your landing pages. In this sense, optimizing users’ post-click action takes precedence over all other criteria. This action can include giving contact details, purchasing a product, signing up for a service, completing a video, or page views.
To help you achieve your goal, we have put together a few strategies to motivate users to take action on your landing pages.
- Set User Expectations:
If your campaign ad, including title and thumbnail, set a certain expectation, your landing page must meet it. Otherwise, your user will feel cheated and annoyed for landing on an unrelated page and eventually close the page. - Use Action Words:
Adding a call to action to your title will only invite interested people to click and motivate them to take action. - A/B Test Different Action Words:
While someone may not be willing to sign up for a paid service, he may be willing to give a trial a chance. Therefore, you must try different action words and vary the degree of commitment required to motivate users to click and convert. - Retarget Users:
By retargeting users, you are targeting users who are most likely to convert into customers. Retarget them with a title including a strong call to action. - Try Include the Price:
When your goal is to sell a product, try adding the price to your title. This strategy ensures that users who click on your campaign ads are already willing to pay the price, which increases the chance for conversion. - Include Limited Time Offers:
People usually react to limited-time offers. So add the time limit to your title, and see the number of users, who click on your campaign ads, convert into customers soar. - Be Specific:
Be specific and include your most unique and valuable selling point in your campaign ad’s title. This will motivate users who would like to use your product or service. - Target your Intended Audience:
Identify your target audience and call them to action in the title and thumbnail of your campaign ad. Make it relevant to the people you aim to target. This will eventually increase your click-through rate and ensure a higher conversion rate.
Mobile App Campaigns Best Practices
If you are aiming to generate more downloads of your mobile app, we believe that this article will give you some valuable tips that are bound to boost your numbers. Read more about enhancing your title, thumbnail, brand name, and general campaign best practices.
App Download Best Practices:
- Use an informative brand text. Tell your users that instead of being directed to a landing page, they will be directed to an app store experience, whether Google Play or Apple Store.
- Use the right keywords to filter potential customers. Use action words like “download” to refine your pool. Words like “download” may only attract potential customers which will lower your CTR, which will lower your CTR but will definitely raise your conversion rate.
- Formulate descriptive headlines. Emphasize and sum up what the app does and highlight its value in a few words. This ensures that interested users will click on your campaign ad and will be more likely to convert into customers.
- Emphasize the value of your app to motivate users to download it. Remember that you need to highlight the reason why users should download your app.
- If your app is free there is no need to mention it. If there is a fee, then mention the price in the headline.
- Test the efficacy of your wording. Try different combinations and keywords in your headline.
- Use A/B Testing to assess how users interact with the headline. Retest new creative headlines every 2-4 weeks.
- Split your iOS and Android campaigns, since users of the two operating systems tend to behave differently. This allows the Speakol algorithm to gain insights and empower you with precise data for your campaigns to further enhance your campaigns.
- Increase the CPC for your iOS campaign. Although iOS may have a higher CPI (Consumer Price Index), they often have better post-installation performance.
- Experiment with using landing pages with a more detailed description of your app before directly leading users to the app store.
Titles and Images
This article discusses Speakol’s recommended best practices towards creating your titles and thumbnails.
Your adsets include one or more campaign ads, made up of titles and images. Each campaign ad has a unique title and a thumbnail, image, which usually appears underneath the text. Both the title and image should be designed to draw in the users you aim to reach and offer them a compelling previewing of what awaits them on your landing page.
Designing captivating images and phrasing smart, witty titles can substantially boost your CTR (click-through rate), whereas poorly designed and written ones can immensely affect your campaign’s performance.
Titles:
The title should brightly present the idea of the content of your landing page; the title should communicate the tone, style, and nature of what the user is about to see. The title should be clear and engaging to incite users to click on your campaign ad.
Tips to Create Eye-Catching Titles:
- Your title should be a powerful targeting tool that calls on your audiences or highlights your product.
Example:
Here is Why Parents Send Their Kids to Boarding Schools
Here is Why People Love Brands - Begin your title with an eye-catching statement.
Example:
How Bad Customer Service Can Hurt Your Business
How Great Time Management Can Boost Your Productivity - Numbered lists can motivate users to read an article.
Example:
Discover 5 Ways to Save Money
Reveal the top 10 Songs of the Decade - Intrigue and Mystery can also draw in more readers
Example:
The Real Secret to Long Life May Intrigue You
Longer Hours of Sleep Will Make You Happier - Capitalize the title of your article as you would an article’s headline.
Example:
How Technology is Transforming Business
Complete Guide to Leading A Healthy Lifestyle
Thumbnails:
Pictures speak louder than words. So no matter how enticing your words are, users will tend to look at the thumbnails first. Therefore, you must use engaging and exciting thumbnails for your campaign ads to boost user engagement.
We do encourage you to employ A/B Testing and try out different combinations and variations of titles and thumbnails to better assess their performance. To learn more about A/B Testing, check this page.
Tips to Add the Most Creative Thumbnails:
- It is preferable to use people at the center of your thumbnail. You can place them at medium zoom from the shoulders up.
- Use clean, clear images with a single focus rather than confuse the reader with useless details.
- Employ eye-catching colors that are bound to grab the users’ attention
- Use original unique pictures and avoid clipart and brand logos.
What is Cost Per Lead (CPL)?
Once a user takes a desired action on your landing page, conversion occurs. A user or potential customer converts into a customer. This customer may have purchased a product, signed up for a particular service, read a certain number of pages, signed up his email, or taken any action that you, as a business owner, deem valuable to your business and contribute to realizing your marketing targets.
The Cost Per Lead (CPL) is the amount you pay each time an action occurs on your landing page.
Set up and Monitor Your CPL Goal:
Your CPL is a significant number to monitor, for it demonstrates the value clicks are adding to your business. Therefore, you should continuously compare your current CPL and your desired CPL ( the optimal cost per lead).
If your CPL is too high and the cost of each action is too expensive, you need to optimize and reduce your CPL. On the other hand, if your CPL is too low and you find you can afford to pay more for a lead, we encourage you to raise your CPL to give your brand more opportunities to shine and win over more valuable clicks.
To manage your CPL, we recommend that you implement the Speakol conversion tracking code on your website.
How to Calculate your CPL?
What significantly affects your CPL is both the cost per click (CPC) and conversion rate. Your CPC is the amount you pay every time a user actively clicks on one of your campaign ads. Your conversion rate is the frequency by which users who actively click on your campaign ads go one to become actual paying customers or take action on your landing pages.
Excluding all other factors, once your CPC increases, so will your CPL; once your CPC decreases, so will your CPL. In the same manner, if your conversion rate increases, your CPL will decrease, and if your conversion rate decreases, your CPL will increase.
You can calculate your CPL by dividing the total amount of money spent by the number of leads. For instance, if you spend $1000 and you get 20 conversions, your CPL is $50.
Defining and Measuring Your Goals
Before launching your Speakol campaign, you must identify and define your campaign goals. Try to set your goals as specific as possible, because the more you do, the better your campaign will perform, and the more likely it will succeed.
This article will offer you a few examples of goals that you may want to consider and measure for your Speakol campaigns.
Raising Brand Awareness:
If you aim to drive traffic to your website, you need to raise brand awareness. You need to figure out how to promote your business as a whole, and inform the public of your new products and featured services.
Once you decide that this is the primary goal you mean to achieve, you can start monitoring some of these metrics to assess your campaign’s performance:
- Viewable impressions
- Number of clicks/ visitors
- vCTR ( Viewable Clickthrough Rate)
- Unique Visitors
Driving Conversions:
If you aim to generate actions on your landing pages, you need to focus on driving conversions. Conversions may vary to include filling out forms, setting up an account, purchasing a product, or registering for a service. To achieve your goal, you must ensure that your landing page is inviting, engaging, and user-friendly. To learn more about landing pages best practices, please visit our page.
You need to monitor some of the bellow metrics to assess and measure the performance of your ad campaign:
- Conversions
- CVR (Conversion Rate)
- CPL (Cost Per Lead)
- ROI (Return on Investment)
- ROAS (Return on Ad Spend)
To keep track of your conversion rate, implement Speakol’s tracking code on your website. The tracking code will offer you deep insight into how potential customers behave on your website, which allows you to keep developing and enhancing your landing page until it realizes its full potential.
Increase User-Engagement:
Once your website is driving traffic, the next step will be to consider how many pages the average user goes through per visit and determine the amount of time he/she spends on your website. Some metrics that you should monitor will include:
- The number of clicks
- Pages viewed per visit
- Time user spent on the website
- Rate of returning visitors
Boosting Video Views:
If you do have a video on your website, and you would like to track and assess its performance, you must monitor these metrics.
1. The number of video views
2. The Percentage of video completion
3. The number of video completions
Increasing Mobile App Installation:
To track your ad campaign’s performance, you may want to track how many app installs took place as a result of your campaign.
To measure the success of such a campaign, you need to monitor the following metrics:
- The number of installed apps
- The number of in-app actions
- CPI (Cost Per Installations), or CPL (Cost Per Lead)
- CVR (Conversion Rate)
- ROI (Return on Investment)
- ROAS (Return on Ad Spend)
To help you monitor your progress, we do advise that you implement the Speakol mobile app install or in-app action trackers.
How long will it take for me to achieve my goals?
Since monitoring and optimizing your campaign is a process, it can take up to a few weeks until you achieve your goals. Don’t rush; be patient. Based on the reports you receive, you can A/B tests, implement changes, and make sound informed decisions to enhance your performance and drive results. It may take some time, but we promise you you will be happy with the results.